Healthy vegan Turmeric rolls- a recipe

am

(für das deutsche Rezept runterscrollen)

Yesterday I was all into turmeric. For breakfast I had a turmeric shot (extract the juice from turmeric), for lunch I had a spinach curry with turmeric (you find the recipe on my facebook account), then I wanted to have my own turmeric rolls.

The recipe that I will share with you is really easy and you only need 5 ingrédients!

But why turmeric? Turmeric is a superfood, it has so much benefits I even can’t mention them all! It helps for exemple against pain in your body, fights infections, helps to digest, gives you power,…. It’s told that one portion of turmeric a day keeps you healthy all over!

Kurkuma2

One of my favorite Turmeric recipes is the Golden Milk, I will share my personal Morning booster recipe on a seperate post!

The Turmeric rolls I did are vegan, they are easy to do, they are healthy and perfect for your breakfast!

Here’s my recipe for about 6-7 rolls:

  • 500 gr flour (you can choose which one you like most, I did a mix of 5 to utilize my rests)
  • 7 gr dry yeast
  • a bit salt
  • a bit pepper (sets free the benefits of turmeric)
  • Turmeric powder (about 1-2 tbs)
  • a bit cumin

How to bake?

  • Mix the flour with the dry yeast, the salt, the pepper, the cumin and the turmeric.
  • Add about 340 ml of water and knead well (about 5 minutes)
  • Add maybe a bit of flour if the dough is too sticky
  • Let rest for about 45 minutes
  • Then form your rolls and let rest again for 20 minutes- heat the oven on 220°C
  • Place a large form with water on the ground of the oven, put the rolls inside and let bake for about 25 minutes
  • Ready are your healthy turmeric rolls

 

I hope you will try out these rolls and I wish you a Bon appétit!

Deutsche Version:

Zutaten:

  • 500 gr Mehl (egal welches)
  • 7 gr Trockenhefe
  • Folgende Gewürze: Salz, Pfeffer, Kreuzkümmel, 1-2 Teelöffel Kurkumapulver)

Backanleitung:

  • Alles vermischen, dann 340 ml Wasser hinzufügen und für 5 Minuten kneten. Mehl hinzufügen, wenn der Teig zu klebrig ist
  • Ruhen lassen während ungefähr 45 Minuten
  • Brötchen formen und weitere 20 Minuten ruhen lassen, Ofen auf 220 °C vorhitzen
  • Eine Form mit Wasser in den Ofen stellen, Brötchen reinschieben und während 25 Minuten backen- fertig sind die wundervollen Kurkuma-Brötchen

 

 

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar